What I’ve been up to, in brief:

Replanting the Cecil Bruner rosebush:

cecil-a.jpg

cecil-a-bud.jpg

cecil-b-bud.jpg

The bush broke into two parts when I dug it up, but that just meant I got to replant it in both of the places we were thinking about moving it to!  Both seem to be doing fine – they’ve both put out new buds and leaves.

The army of tulips and daffodils we planted last year are finally mustering, though just a spare few have begun to bloom. The end of this month should be really colorful!

green.jpg

In the meantime, here are some of the little purple flowers from around the yard that do their own thing:

purple.jpg

big-purple.jpg

My big project this weekend was installing the light we bought ages ago from Costco. I’ve been putting off, but I shouldn’t have – it wasn’t a big deal at all (i.e. no electrocutions, disastrous exprovements, broken glass, skin or bones), though I did run into a few snags with the wiring box from the old ceiling fan.

Before:

before.jpg

During:

during.jpg

After:

after.jpg

And since the light fixture wasn’t meant to light our ankles, I also ended up with this sweet, industrial-strength bling:

hardcore.jpg

Lastly, we finally framed and hung the print we bought in Savannah as a commemoration/totem for our wedding. I think it looks really swell!

god-of-knowledge.jpg

